What countries still have a monarch?

As of 2022, there are 43 sovereign states in the world with a monarch as head of state. There are 13 in Asia, 12 in Europe, 9 in the Americas, 6 in Oceania, & 3 in Africa. This includes 15 Commonwealth realms ruled by the king of England, & also Denmark, Sweden, & Norway, Bahrain, Spain, & the UAE.