Where is the largest lake in the world?

The Caspian Sea (371,000 km2) Despite its misleading name, the Caspian Sea is actually a lake as it is entirely landlocked – the world’s largest lake, in fact. Located between the continents of Europe and Asia, this inland sea is bordered by Russia, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, and Turkmenistan.