Who is steven stone from pokemon?

In Pokémon Ruby, Sapphire, Omega Ruby, and Alpha Sapphire, Steven appears as the Champion of the Hoenn region. In Pokémon Emerald, Steven is a powerful, wandering Trainer who gave up competing seriously to spend more time looking for rare rocks and stones.