Can you put hot plates on quarts?

Quartz is heat resistant. The resin used to bind the quartz matrix will discolor (turn white) if heated too high. Never place hot pots and pans from the stove or oven directly onto a quartz countertop. Be sure to always use trivets. The resin can only withstand temperatures of around 150 degrees.