Is there such thing as a blue ladybug?

These blue ladybugs are also known as the Halmus Chalybeus. They can be found in Australia and New Zealand. They are usually described as blue-green or blue metallic with translucent around the edges. They are commonly found in backyards, orchards, fields, and parks.