What temperature should chicken chicken be cooked at?

According to the USDA, it is recommended that you also check the internal temperature of the chicken in the innermost part of the thigh and wing and the thickest part of the breast with a food thermometer. The minimum internal temperature should reach 165 degrees Fahrenheit for safety

---

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.