What is the euler metal?

The Euler column formula predicts the critical buckling load of a long column with pinned ends. The Euler formula is P cr = π 2 ⋅ E ⋅ I L 2 where E is the modulus of elasticity in (force/length2), I is the moment of inertia (length4), L is the length of the column.