What are punchkees?

Pączki are deep-fried pieces of dough shaped into spheres and filled with confiture or other sweet filling. ... Although they look like German berliners, North American bismarcks or jelly doughnuts, pączki are made from especially rich dough containing eggs, fats, sugar, yeast and sometimes milk.