How many species of guinea pig are there?

Types of Guinea Pig Breeds 1. The American 2. The Abyssinian 3. The Peruvian 4. The Silkie 5. The Teddy 6. Texel 7. The White Crested 8. Baldwin 9. Magpie 10. The Rex 11. The Himalayan 12. Alpaca