How do you roast whole beets?

Clean and wrap beets loosely in foil and place on a rimmed baking pan. Place in 400°F oven and bake for 50 to 60 minutes. Beets are done when a fork slides easily into the beet. Allow to cool and rub the skin off with a paper towel. Store, refrigerated, for 1 week.