How do you cut a pineapple?

An easy method of cutting a pineapple is to cut off a portion of the top and bottom. Cut the pineapple in half lengthwise and cut off the outer skin. Then quarter each half lengthwise and cut off the hard core from each piece. Cut into slices and enjoy.