Who made the song to the bone?

Steven Wilson wrote "To the Bone." Steven John Wilson is an English musician. He is the founder, guitarist, lead vocalist and songwriter of the rock band Porcupine Tree, as well as being a member of several other bands, including Blackfield, Storm Corrosion and No-Man.

---

The phrase bad to the bone comes from, & was popularized by, the 1982 blues-rock song of that same name by George Thorogood and the Destroyers. Throughout the lyrics, Thorogood's speaker brags of his ability to charm women, memorably stuttering the song's signature phrase as “b-b-b-bad to the bone.”