What foods have butyrate in them?

Butyrate is a major short-chain fatty acid produced during gut flora-mediated fermentation of dietary fibers. Legumes (beans, peas, and soybeans), fruits, nuts, cereals, and whole grains are good sources of dietary fibers. Butyrate is also found in butter and cheese.