What is the ariana trench?

The Mariana Trench is the deepest oceanic trench in the world. It is over 36,000 feet deep, is over 1,500 miles long and is located in the western Pacific Ocean east of Taiwan and the Phillipines. It is deeper than the height of Mount Everest.