What is squamish carcinoma?

Squamous cell carcinoma (SCC) is the second most common form of skin cancer. This cancer is usually not life-threatening, though it can be aggressive. Untreated, squamous cell carcinoma of the skin can grow large or spread to other parts of your body, causing serious complications.