What is hookah made of?

A hookah is made up of a rubber hose, pipe, bowl, and smoke chamber. Tobacco is heated on coals or charcoal, and it may have flavors added to it, like apple, mint, licorice, or chocolate. A common myth is that hookah smoking is safer than cigarette smoking but it's just as bad for you.