Why do minions like bananas?

The creators of minions may have decided to make them love bananas because when a minion says banana it sounds way to funny and any other fruit or veggie may not have sounded as funny as banana. Bananas are the most popular fruit in the world. Bananas grow almost everywhere on this earth.