What kind of bears live in utah?

Utah used to host both black bears and grizzly bears. In the late 1800's however, settlers shot and killed all the grizzlies, and they went extinct in Utah. Because Utah is connected to the Rocky mountains, it is possible a few Grizzly bears may someday migrate south into Utah, from Canada.

---

Black bears are the only native bear species currently in Utah.