What is the sci-fi award?

The Hugo Awards is a set of literary awards given annually for the best science fiction or fantasy works and achievements of the previous year. Named after Hugo Gernsback, the founder of the pioneering sci-fi magazine Amazing Stories. Called the Science Fiction Achievement Awards before 1992.