What are the different grades of beef?

Different grades of beef include USDA prime, USDA choice, and USDA select. Prime beef is the fattiest and is produced from Young well fed cattle whereas select is the leanest because it has the least amount of marbling.

---

There are eight beef quality grades: Prime, Choice, Select, Standard, Commercial, Cutter & Canner.