How do you get rid of bugs in your house?

If the bugs have a waxy exoskeleton, use diatomaceous earth. It's a white powder that feels like dust, but when a waxy bug (cockroach, cricket, ant, etc.) crawls through it, it cuts them like glass and they die in 24 hours. You can rub it on your skin and it won't hurt you. It will not feel sharp.