Who is the leader of the sons of liberty?

Despite very little documentary evidence as to the origins of the organization, Boston Patriot Samuel Adams is often credited as being the founder & leader of the Sons of Liberty. It was most likely organized in the summer of 1765 as a means to protest the passing of the Stamp Act of 1765.