How many days can a human body go without food?

Rule of threes: 3 months no food, 3 weeks no shelter, 3 days no water

---

A human can go for more than three weeks without food. Mahatma Gandhi survived 21 days of complete starvation. But water is a different story. Humans can't survive more than 3 to 4 days without water.