What is super gifted about?

"Supergifted," by author Gordon Korman, tells the story of Donovan Curtis, who has never been “gifted.” But his genius friend Noah Youkilis is actually "supergifted." Meanwhile, Noah dreams of the opportunity to fail if he wants to. And he’s landed in the perfect place to do it: Donovan’s school.