Who is charles the fifteenth?

Though known as King Charles XV in Sweden, he was actually the ninth Swedish king by that name. He proved to be one of the most popular of Scandinavian kings and a constitutional ruler in the best sense of the word. His reign was remarkable for its manifold and far-reaching reforms.