What is oprah winfrey in roots?

In Oprah and the Legendary Cast of “Roots” 35 Years Later, premiering Jan. 16 at 8pm ET or PT on OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network, Oprah welcomes Cicely Tyson, LeVar Burton, John Amos, Leslie Uggams, Louis Gossett Jr. ... Burton later recounts stepping into the lead role of Kunta Kinte.