How far are the stars?

The nearest to Earth star is Proxima Centauri at 4.24 light-years (or roughly 24,925,370,000,000 miles) away. It is part of the Alpha Centauri triple-star system the center of which is about 4.37 light-years away. Other stars are in galaxies billions of light years away