Who is mr. kim?

Mr. Kim is Lane's father and the husband of Mrs. Kim, her mother. Mrs. Kim's husband, Mr. Kim, is never seen in the original series. ... Mr. Kim appears briefly in a non-speaking role in "Spring" in Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life.