What's the average age of people on earth?

The median age of the world's population of 7.7 billion people in 2020, is about 30 years old. That means about half of everyone alive is under 30, and half, is over 30. Africa's population is getting younger, while Asia, Europe, North America's and South America's average ages are getting older.