What is d. ms o.?

D.M.S.O. stands for dimethyl sulfoxide, an organosulfur compound that is a by-product of paper making. It has been investigated as having anti-inflammatory properties, and is currently approved by the FDA to treat certain medical conditions including shingles and painful bladder syndrome.