How long do you steam a head of cauliflower?

Set a steamer basket in a large saucepan with a lid. Fill with enough salted water to come just below basket; bring to a boil. Add 1 head cauliflower (about 2 pounds), cored and cut into small florets. Reduce to a simmer, and cover; cook until tender, 10 to 15 minutes.