How fast does the bullet train?

The maximum operating speed is 320 km per hour 200 mph on a 387 point 5 km section of the Tōhoku Shinkansen. Test runs have reached 443 km per hour 275 mph for conventional rail in 1996 and up to a world record 603 km per hour 375 mph for SCMaglev trains in April 2015.