What is an e. e. g.?

An electroencephalogram (EEG) is a test used to evaluate the electrical activity in the brain. Brain cells communicate with each other through electrical impulses. An (EEG) can be used to help detect potential problems associated with this activity. An (EEG) tracks and records brain wave patterns.