Is a banana radioactive?

All food emits a little bit of radiation. One out of every 8,550 potassium atoms is radioactive potassium-40. Since bananas happen to be high in potassium, they are actually one of the most radioactive foods. Eating 600 bananas is about the equivalent of having one chest X-ray.