What's the difference between a christmas cactus and a thanksgiving cactus?

The difference is found in the shape of the leaves. The Thanksgiving cactus has pointed and claw shaped projections on the edges of the leaf. The Christmas cactus has a leaf that is more tear drop or scallop in shape. The Easter cactus has rounded edges which are centralized on the leaves.