When was the first wrestle mania?

March 31st, 1985 The event took place in Madison Square Garden and MSG

---

WrestleMania was the inaugural pro wrestling pay-per-view event, produced by WWE in NYC. It took place on March 31 1985, at Madison Square Garden with 19000 in attendance