What does s. i. stand for in the periodic table?

S. i. in the periodic table stands for Silicon. It has an atomic number of 14. It is the eighth most abundant element in the universe by weight. It is almost never found as a pure free element naturally. Silicon makes up slightly more than 27% of the Earth's crust