When was the first human discovered?

According to archaeological evidence the first member of the genus Homo (Homo habilis) evolved 2.8 million years ago (remains found in the 1960s, Tanzania) and the oldest known anatomically modern Homo sapien fossil dates back to 195,000 years ago, it was discovered in Omo Kibish, Ethiopia in 1967.