What's the size difference between a full size and a queen size bed?

A queen bed is 6 inches wider, and 5 inches longer than a full-size bed

---

Full size beds are standardized at 54 inches wide by 75 inches long, where a queen size is standardized at 60 inches wide and 80 inches long. King beds are standardized at 76 inches wide by 80 inches long and California Kings are standardized at 72 inches wide by 84 inches long.