What does c. d. mean?

The initials CD can stand for several different things, the most common being Compact Disk, Certificate of Deposit, Canadian Dollar, or Cause of Death. Cd is also the chemical symbol for cadmium. If you mean the word "seedy," spelled S-E-E-D-Y, it describes something as squalid and disreputable.