Who is henry houdini?

Harry Houdini was an illusionist and stunt performer, noted for his sensational escape acts. He lived from 1874 to 1926. Houdini first attracted notice in vaudeville in the US and then as "Harry 'Handcuff' Houdini" on a tour of Europe, where he challenged police forces to keep him locked up.