What is an animal that eats plants and animals?

An animal that has the ability to eat and survive on both plants and animals is called an omnivore. There are many different kinds of omnivores such as Bears, Pigs, Badgers, Rats, Hedgehogs, Chimpanzees, Racoons, Wolves and of course humans.