Who is black superman?

Calvin Ellis, a Black Man of Steel brought to life by Morrison and the artist Doug Mahnke, who envisioned the character as a beacon of hope who would fight alongside Superman and the other heroes of DC Comics in an apocalyptic story line titled Final Crisis, which ran from 2008 to 2009.