What is monument national park?

Monument Valley is a region of the Colorado Plateau characterized by a cluster of vast sandstone buttes, the largest reaching 1,000 ft above the valley floor. It is located on the Arizona Utah state linenear the Four Corners area. The valley lies within the territory of the Navajo Nation Reservation