Is there such thing as planet x.?

Planet X is a hypothetical planet, predicted to be located in the outer solar system, far beyond Pluto. Currently the planet itself has not been observed, but some scientists predict that the gravity of this potential planet may explain the unusual orbits of some objects in the Kuiper belt.