Who hit the most home runs in nineteen seventy eight?

In 1978 the record for most home-runs in baseball was held by Jim Rice, he was the left-fielder and designated hitter for the Boston Red Sox. He had 46 home-runs that year and also hit the most home-runs in 1977 and 1983.