Where do foxes live?

Foxes prefer dens that may be in rock or soil hillsides. They typically dig a den downward at an angle, so that the den is underground, but most dens are found in the side of hills. At night, they will sleep in their dens. Different breeds of foxes are on all continents except for Antarctica.