What is the highest number someone has ever counted?

According to the Guiness Book of World Records, the highest number ever counted to out loud by a person is one million.

---

Jeremy Harper counted from 1 to 1,000,000 aloud. It took him 89 days to count up to one million. All footage was streamed live on the internet. The feat raised more than $10,000 for Push America.