How long do you roast delicata squash?

If you cut the squash in half and spoon out the seeds the entire halves can be roasted in a 450 degree F oven for 35 to 45 minutes. If you cut the cleaned squash into slices, it takes 20 to 30 minutes flipping halfway through.

---

Most recipes call for roasting delicata squash at 425 degrees for 45 to 50 minutes.