Do you hedgehogs make good pets?

Pet hedgehogs. Check local laws as owning hedgehogs can be illegal. They are expensive; finding qualified veterinarian care may be difficult. They are nocturnal so are only active at night. They can spread bacteria or viruses such as Salmonella, Rabies, Herpes, and may spread Chlamydia and more.